skip to main content
Congrats to our STEM Team of the Year!
Posted On:
Wednesday, August 23, 2017
News Image

Mossy Creek Middle School has been chosen as one of Georgia’s STEM Teams of the Year. The Museum of Aviation Foundation offers this award to honor teachers who collaboratively use excellent STEM practices.  MCMS will be recognized at the Georgia NASA STEM Conference on Aug. 26, 2017, at the Museum of Aviation.  Each team will be awarded $1,000 to divide among the members. The Mossy Creek Middle team consists of (from left):  Matthew Fortson, Jennifer Ham, Justin Bennett, Shannon Williams, Jacob Harvey and Robin Fobbus.

View all Highlights